Brave by Sara Bareilles

 TO BE BRAVE -AND TO BE HEARD. 

          Have you ever felt like you wanted your thoughts to be heard so badly? The way your thoughts and frustration were randomly built in your mind? –As for me, this sometimes would happen to me when I started to doubt myself.

Self-doubt, yes. The biggest enemy of moving forward is no other than self-doubting. This is why I wish to share about my favourite song, and also one of the most played in my playlist. It is Brave, by Sara Bareilles. On top of that, the song has somehow left a value in my life since  the first time I listened to it. It is something that I have never thought of considering before, which is to have a trust on myself. I hope that by sharing this song, all of my friends would be able to feel how I felt about this song.

The song Brave has influenced me in a sense that sometimes silent thoughts are so powerful that it has to be heard by the world. However, things will not go right on its own instead, it will with some effort and willingness add up to it. As much as it could relate to me, I know how other people’s word could hurt you. But then, it is us, ourselves who decide what do we choose to take it into our mind. Does it matter what others think of you?

Did you realised that there were some points in your life where you have plenty of choices laid down before your eyes, and the power of making the decision is in your hands? This is one of the point where most of the people start to doubt themselves.

There was one incident that could relate to this song, which everytime I hear this song it  reminds me of it. I attended this one course, and the activity for the week was about how to speak out our thoughts. The speaker has motivated us on that we should not limit ourselves and just say whatever that came across in our mind. On the same day, someone from the same course suggested this song and it really inspires me to be brave.

You can start speaking out

Nothing is gonna hurt you

The way the words do

And they settle ‘neath down your skin

Kept in the inside

And no sunlight

Sometimes the shadow wins

This song was also one of the reason I started to look on spoken poetry, and later learned how powerful thoughts can be. Spoken poetry is one of the medium for people to let their mind to be heard through poetry.  There is no right or wrong in telling your opinion, and the diversity that matters. Diversity in perspections, that is what I am looking forward to, today. As a matter of fact, it came from the song.

Which to conclude, I choose to be brave and to not let fear bring me down. Getting out of my comfort zone may used to be my fear, but then it is all about how I make the best out of anything. Cherish every moment you had, take the best advantage out of it. It is you who decide how it is going to end.

I wonder what would happen if you say what you wanna say

And let the words fall out

Honestly, I wanna see you be brave

With what you want to say

And let the words fall out

Honestly I wanna see you be brave

Leave a Reply

