Fading like your shadow

Remember the first day we talked to each other

with that sweet smile of yours

I know we could be together all the time

with that sweet voice of yours

I always loved it when you called my name

Still longing for the voice to reach me

But I’m only having a dream in the daylight

 

Remember the day when  we parted

You were the hardest goodbye

with the warmest and longest hug

I still long for that

 

I would be lying if I say

I didn’t miss any of that

But secretly wishing

we were never that close

because seeing you so far away today

made me doubt of what we were in the past

 

Were we only good friends..?

Or probably just friends that talk occasionally..?

Or was it we were friends for THAT moment only..?

 

Sincerely,

The easily-attached friend

 

 

Leave a Reply

